Skip to main content
All Posts By

Lydia Paris

Spirit Awards 2023

By Uncategorized

Zina Bass (right), Franklin County Dining Center Spirit Award recipients


Vince Bednar, Groceries-to-Go Spirit Award recipient


Brian & Sandy Freer, John Marakas Philanthropic Spirit Award recipients


Dr. Ryan Heksch (right), Camp Hamwi Spirit Award recipient


Tim Helsel (middle) & Don Murnane (right), LifeCare Alliance Spirit Award recipients


Tim Kelly, Meals-on-Wheels Spirit Award recipient


Denny & Dori Lyman, Carrie’s Café Dining Center Spirit Award recipients


Warner Moore, LifeCare Alliance Spirit Award recipient


Yvette Moyler, Columbus Cancer Clinic Spirit Award recipient


Jim Robideau, LifeCare Alliance Food Production Spirit Award recipient


Kay Senft, Senior PetCare Spirit Award recipient


Kimberly Steward (left), Wellness Spirit Award recipient


Cancer Thrift Stores, Catherine Nelson Black Philanthropic Spirit Award recipient


The Columbus Foundation, LifeCare Alliance Founders Spirit Award recipient


Dublin PATHS, School Spirit Award recipient


Jack and Jill of America, LifeCare Alliance Holiday Helper Spirit Award recipient


Performance Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram, LifeCare Alliance Corporate Leadership Spirit Award recipient


Pope John XXIII Parish, Franklin County Community Service Spirit Award recipient


Worthington Industries, Meals-on-Wheels Corporate Spirit Award recipient

Congresswoman Joyce Beatty, Local Elected Official Spirit Award recipient (not present)

March for Meals 2023

By Uncategorized

This year LifeCare Alliance marks 50 years of being the Meals-on-Wheels provider in central Ohio – half a century of meeting our neighbors right where they live, in their own homes and communities. What started in Franklin County in 1973, expanded into Madison, Marion, Champaign, and Logan counties as these additional communities found themselves in need of a Meals-on-Wheels provider. LifeCare Alliance stepped in, saving this critical service for central Ohioans.

We couldn’t do what we do without the support of our local elected officials and community leaders. Each year, we provide these stakeholders with the opportunity to see firsthand the impact of Meals-on-Wheels on the lives of their residents and constituents. Each March, we host Community of Champions week when we invite these leaders to join alongside us to deliver a Meals-on-Wheels route, work in our kitchen, or otherwise support hands-on service with our clients. We are honored and humbled by their support and engagement.



Citizens Police Academy Alumni Association, Marion with Martin Brown (LifeCare Alliance driver)


West Jefferson Mayor Ray Martin


London Mayor Patrick Closser with Dennis Wiser (volunteer) and Tony Madison (LifeCare Alliance driver)


Columbus City Council President Shannon Hardin with LifeCare Alliance President and CEO Chuck Gehring


Michael Murry COO of Governor DeWine’s office and Nicole Envid (LifeCare Alliance Community Engagement Manager)


State Representative David Dobos


Senator Bob Hackett and Ghadir Amin (LifeCare Alliance Development Assoc.-Meals-on-Wheels Engagement)



Special thanks to:

Chief Operating Officer of the Governor’s Office Michael Murry

City Administrator BJ King, Groveport

City Council President Shannon Hardin, Columbus

Citizen Police Academy Alumni Association (Marion County)

Community Affairs Director, Jessica Wyke, Groveport

Councilman Jack Rupp, Groveport

Councilmember Christine Houk, Grove City

Executive Assistant Kristiauna Trelay, Groveport

Fire Chief Den Ortlieb, Urbana Fire Division (Champaign County)

Judge Andrea Peeples

Lieutenant Ed Brown, Marion City Police Department (Marion County)

Mayor Lance Westcamp, Groveport

Mayor Laurie Jadwin, Gahanna

Mayor Patrick Closser, London (Madison County)

Mayor Ray Martin, West Jefferson (Madison County)

Police Chief Casey Adams, Groveport

Police Chief McDonald (Marion County)

Police Officer Amanda Adkins (Marion County)

Police Officer Chris Adkins (Marion County)

Police Officer Shane Gabriel (Marion County)

Police Officer Andy Isom (Marion County)

Police Officer Montel Smith (Marion County)

Police Officer Nicole Wheeler (Marion County)

Ohio State Representative Dave Dobos, House District 10

Ohio State Representative Dontavius Jarrells, House District 1

Ohio State Representative Richard Brown, House District 5

Ohio State Senator Bob D. Hackett, Senate District 10